Subject: Report on the Successful Completion of Studies and Return to Kenya

Mama Anita (LHS) and Aunty Karen (RHS) with Komora at his Graduation Ceremony

I hope this report finds everyone well. First and foremost, I would like to express my gratitude to TRLF and all its donors for journeying with me for nearly five years of my tertiary education at UTAR Malaysia. I have successfully completed my studies there, attaining a Bachelor’s degree with Honours in Financial Economics, having graduated on 18th August 2019. This would not have been achievable if it wasn’t for your generosity and help. I returned to Kenya on 30th September 2019, and am pleased to find everyone back home well and in good health. From here on, I will be seeking employment opportunities within Kenya whilst simultaneously volunteering with TRLF to help in the different roles that I will be assigned to.

Interacting with Delta Mustard Seed Academy Pupils along with TRLF youth- Justine Wario.

Despite the fact that I may secure an employment opportunity elsewhere in Kenya, I am committed to giving back to the community of Tana Delta through TRLF in whatever way I can and with the time that is available to me. On a personal level, I am ever grateful to Mama Anita Teo’s family in Malaysia, for the care and hospitality showered upon me. She opened her house to me, along with other TRLF UTAR Students, for us to reside in during our semester break, and all along after my Graduation in August 18, 2019. I am also grateful to Mama Anita and Aunty Karen Tan for attending my graduation ceremony held in Kampar Perak, Malaysia as my guardians. May God bless them abundantly.

Komora with his 89 year-old grandmother

In addition, I am thankful to all TRLF donors who have been journeying with the works of the foundation. I would like to assure you that your efforts have contributed vastly to the development of the villages here and have had a tremendous positive impact on the lives of many, bringing a positive change to our community at large.

Your TRLF Beneficiary,

Komora Benedicto

Reported by Benedicto Komora,

Edited by Alexander SR Pang

2 Responses

  1. Congratulations Komora! So wonderful to hear that you are back and doing well, keep paying it forward! Wishing you all success and happiness!

  2. congratulations and well done
    good luck in job hunting

    waikee

Leave a comment